Twilight Breaking Dawn Part 1 soundtrack to be released tomorrow

The soundtrack of the fourth movie in the Twilight Saga, “Breaking Dawn Part 1” will come out tomorrow, Tuesday, November 8. The director of the movie, Bill Condon reveals a little something about the compilation to MTV News.

According to Condon’s statement to MTV News, the Breaking Dawn Part 1 soundtrack, which is less than 24 hours away from release, includes some songs from the previous soundtracks of the Saga. “I always thought of this movie as the bookend to the first movie, and that was such a great powerful, romantic song for those characters”, said Condon. “It just felt right to kind of refer back to it at this important, important moment”, he added.

Among the most beautiful key-songs in the movie, there is “Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version)”, which was heard before in the first movie, when Edward and Bella were dancing together at the prom.

Of the new songs, one that strikes is Christina Perry’s “A Thousand Years” (a Twilight fan herself). The CD includes 15 songs and features the romantic triangle Edward-Bella-Jacob on the cover. The twilight atmosphere reveals a pack of werewolves in the back.

Here is the complete list of songs:

1.The Joy Formidable, “Endtapes”
2.Angus & Julia Stone, “Love Will Take You”
3.Bruno Mars, “It Will Rain”
4.Sleeping at Last, “Turning Page”
5.The Features, “From Now On”
6.Christina Perri, “A Thousand Years”
7.Theophilus London, “Neighbors”
8.The Belle Brigade, “I Didn’t Mean It”
9.Noisettes, “Sister Rosetta (2011 Version)”
10.Cider Sky, “Northern Lights”
11.Iron & Wine, “Flightless Bird, American Mouth (Wedding Version)”
12.Imperial Mammoth, “Requiem on Water”
13.Aqualung & Lucy Schwartz, “Cold”
14.Mia Maestro, “Llovera”
15.Carter Burwell, “Love Death Rebirth”

Twilight fans can pre-order the album on the official website of the Breaking Dawn Part 1 soundtrack. They can choose from a standard CD, a standard digital album, a deluxe version of the digital album and a deluxe package which includes three bonus tracks.


Previous ArticleNext Article
Ronald Silva is one of our newest publishers.He currently lives in Toronto (Canada) with his family.Ronald covers the music and sports sections of Over the past few years, Ronald has participated in various journalistic projects including some of which he started when he worked for a local newspaper in Toronto. Contact him at

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Warning: file_put_contents(/home/ena/ failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/ena/ on line 58

Warning: file_put_contents(/home/ena/ failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/ena/ on line 58